Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## HUAZHONG IN-VEHICLE HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED 華 眾 車 載 控 股 有 限 公 司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 6830)

## CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT IN RESPECT OF FORM OF PROXY FOR THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING TO BE HELD ON 7 JUNE 2018

Reference is made to the form of proxy (the "**Proxy Form**") of Huazhong In-Vehicle Holdings Company Limited (the "**Company**") published on 26 April 2018 for use at the annual general meeting of the Company to be held on Thursday, 7 June 2018 (the "**AGM**").

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of the Company wishes to clarify that there is an inadvertent translation error in the Chinese version of the Proxy Form. The Chinese version of the Proxy Form should be amended as follows:

"於二零一八年六月七日(星期四)舉行之股東週年大會之代表委任表格"

"如欲委任大會主席以外的任何人士為代表,請將「本公司股東<u>週年</u>大會(「大會」)主席或」字樣刪除及於空格內填上欲委任之代表姓名及地址。"

Save as disclosed above, all information and contents stated in the Proxy Form are correct and remain unchanged. The English version of the Proxy Form does not carry the said translation error and in the event of any error or omission in the Chinese translation of the Proxy Form, the English text will prevail.

The Proxy Forms which have been despatched for the purpose of the AGM will remain valid for use at the AGM. This clarification announcement is supplemental to and should be read in conjunction with the Proxy Form. The Company apologizes for any inconvenience caused by the aforesaid error.

## By order of the Board **Huazhong In-Vehicle Holdings Company Limited Zhou Minfeng**

Chairman

Hong Kong, 2 May 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zhou Minfeng, Mr. Li Xuejun and Mr. Chang Jingzhou; the non-executive Directors are Ms. Lai Cairong, Mr. Wang Yuming, Mr. Guan Xin and Mr. Liu Genyu; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Wong Luen Cheung Andrew, Mr. Yu Shuli, Mr. Tian Yushi and Mr. Xu Jiali.