Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

HUAZHONG IN-VEHICLE HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED 華眾車載控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 6830)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Huazhong In-Vehicle Holdings Company Limited (the "**Company**") would like to announce that Ms. Mu Wen ("**Ms. Mu**") has resigned as an independent non-executive Director, a member of each of the audit committee (the "**Audit Committee**"), the nomination committee (the "**Nomination Committee**") and the remuneration committee (the "**Remuneration Committee**") of the Company due to other business commitments with effect from 8 September 2022.

Ms. Mu has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter in relation to her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited or to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Ms. Mu for her contributions to the Company during her term of office.

The Board would also like to announce that, with effect from 8 September 2022, (i) Mr. Wong Luen Cheung Andrew has been appointed as a member of the Audit Committee; and (ii) Mr. Xu Jiali has been appointed as a member of each of the Remuneration Committee and the Nomination Committee.

By Order of the Board Huazhong In-Vehicle Holdings Company Limited Zhou Minfeng Chairman

Hong Kong, 8 September 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zhou Minfeng and Mr. Wu Bichao; the non-executive Directors are Ms. Lai Cairong, Mr. Wang Yuming, Mr. Guan Xin and Mr. Yu Zhuoping; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Wong Luen Cheung Andrew, Mr. Yu Shuli and Mr. Xu Jiali.